Off the Market

And just like that another crazy day bites the dust!

Friday at 5pm can honestly not come soon enough – I’m SO looking forward to this weekend!

I broke RIGHT at noon today to eat lunch.

Lightbox photos s3 amazonaws com 2Fphotos 2FXV1Sh869T0iQnWQzKX8xJA lrg

My appetite has been crazy lately.  Not sure if it’s from stress or what – but I literally can’t seem to fill up from one moment to the next!

I devoured my hummus & veggie sandwich and my apple in what felt like seconds…

Lightbox photos s3 amazonaws com 2Fphotos 2FwCm Pjd9RiOvIj KsWYeEA lrg

Lightbox photos s3 amazonaws com 2Fphotos 2FTxDsoXsAShOxUpj6USavJQ lrg  Lightbox photos s3 amazonaws com 2Fphotos 2F3a5GxdubRl6yAMMGfFyZeA lrg

It tasted delicious (from what I can remember).  Hummus + carrot chips + baby romaine on the best buns in the world.

[These really are not the most appetizing photos, apologies for that, haha.]

The ONLY good thing about today being Thursday?

Lightbox photos s3 amazonaws com 2Fphotos 2FmG0rzY7lQwCQIzUXS7khVQ lrg

Excellent lunch time reading material 🙂

To be honest I’m SO not up to speed on celebrity gossip – I really didn’t know much about what was going on in this week’s People, ha.

The rest of the afternoon was spent working (and snacking) and when quittin’ time came, I met Mike at his office and we walked home together – the whole while telling each other how ready to EAT we were!

We turned on some Zac Brown Band and immediately got to cooking upon walking in the door (there may or may not have been a most important pit stop for more fruit!).

IMG 6390

Mike took the salads and the bread and I took the pasta and sausage.

In the end – we had a pretty amazing meal all pulled together in about 20 minutes!

IMG 6393

IMG 6394  IMG 6395IMG 6396

IMG 6400

IMG 6401

There will definitely be dessert tonight…just need to decide what it’s going to be!

Perhaps the gift that Mike brought me home from his trip to Austin?

IMG 6367

IMG 6368  IMG 6369IMG 6371

Some girls get flowers and jewelry…

I get Armadillo Droppings.

Sorry ladies…he’s off the market 😉

Comments

  1. LOL, love the droppings, too cute. And love it when dinners come together so fast and are also tasty!

  2. I’d take chocolate any day…Such a sweet guy! 😉

    And there’s nothing better than coming home, having a glass of wine, and turning on Zac Brown Band while cooking dinner…best.combo.ever 🙂

  3. haha nice! I spy a red KitchenAid mixer! I have a pink one!! 🙂

  4. You’re such a lucky girl!!! (for real those sound like they would top off a nice evening!)

  5. Rach @ This Italian Family says:

    Love Zac Brown Band! And that you listened to them while cooking – I do that too! 🙂 Your dinner looked super delightful. 🙂

  6. I love all your sandwich pics! What kind of bread is that? They look super delicious. What a nice dinner together too, so nice that you work together in the kitchen. 🙂

  7. Hahaha…what a gem. No, but really, I think it’s hilarious. Whatever it takes to put a smile on your face, right?

    Yay for ZBB! I can’t get enough lately – I sing Adrienne to sleep with their songs. Glad Mike’s back and you guys had a nice dinner. Happy FRIDAY! (technically, it’s still Thursday, but you only have an hour :-))

    • I LOVE that you sing Adrienne to sleep with his songs! I realized the other day that some song or another of his is literally ALWAYS in my head. Haha. And THANK YOU!! I’m SO happy it’s Friday!

  8. I love Almos Malbec! And Zac Brown. He’s such a cool guy. 🙂

    • Agreed (or wait – you don’t actually KNOW know him do you?? If so I’m SO jealous!). And yeah! I JUST said last night to my boyfriend how much I’m loving this varietal!

  9. I love reading mags at lunch! Haha great dinner! YUM 🙂

  10. Dinner looks delicious! I just bought chicken sausages at Trader Joe’s last night. I cannot wait to try them this weekend! I love Mike’s gift! Haha! Too cute! 🙂

  11. LOL, I thikn armadillo droppings are the perfect end to any meal!

  12. TOO cute love the droppings…..celevb gossip is a guilty pleasure of mine…..I visit dlisted.com and perezhilton.com – I know I’m sick…ha ha

  13. Life's a Bowl says:

    Haha you have to let us know if the droppings were delightful?! 😉

  14. I have days like those… most days actually… i’m pretty much just a bottomless pit! 🙂 Dinner looked lovely and armadillo droppings hmm… is it weird that despite the name i’m finding myself wanting one?! 🙂

  15. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm gotta love chocolate. I’m going to Austin in a few weeks and I’m going to find them!

Leave a comment