Going Green with Grass

Morning everyone!

I’m all thrown off from the traveling – yesterday seriously felt like a bizarre dream! And to add insult to injury, I keep thinking it’s Monday because it’s the first day of my work week!

Anyway, the one good thing about last night was that when I walked in my door I had an box full of awesome goodies waiting for me from Teri at Amazing Grass!

This put a serious smile on my face guys!  I CANNOT WAIT to try everything out.  Most of all the Amazing Meals though.  I just know I’m going to love them given how much I adore the SuperFood packs!

But the thing that REALLY made me grin from ear to ear?

MY VERY OWN AMAZING GRASS SHAKER!!  This baby is AWEsome!

For breakfast I broke right into my stash!

I started with a Chocolate Whole Food Energy Bar

And paired it with an original SuperFood packet with a scoop of wheatgrass

I love, love, LOVE this shaker!!  It’s so convenient and it really locks everything in so I can get a good shakin’ in to mix it all up

As for the SuperFood bar

HOLY GOODness!!  Guys, seriously go out and buy these babies as soon as possible!  (Or just click the picture on the side of my page and it will bring your right to their online store )

This had the most wonderful chocolatey flavor!  I was a little worried at first that it might be a bit chalky like some other bars but I was WAY wrong on that one!  I loved the texture of this bar and there was no yucky residue left in my mouth after each bite. 

I also adored the nuts and seeds that were dispersed throughout the bar as well.  Each bite was a little chewy, a little crunchy and a WHOLE LOT of AMAZING!

Thanks so much Teri!  I can’t wait to try the others!!

Off to work!  See you all for lunch

Comments

  1. What a wonderful surprise to come back to! Glad you like it so far 🙂

  2. Yay for an amazing grass shipment, mine is scheduled to come tomorrow so I am VERY excited to try it as well!

  3. I am green with Amazing Grass envy!

  4. WOW… check out your goodies!!!

    Glad you’re back home safely!!! Enjoyed all of your trip updates!

  5. Whew, what a trip- so glad your back safe and sound!

    What did you think of the wheat grass? Did you just mix it with water?

    • Brittany – I love it! I usually mix it with soymilk but I did just water this morning and it was fine! I was a little nervous at first but I found that shaking well in between drinks worked well 🙂 Have you had it before?

  6. WOW you just got me very excited for my own Amazing Grass stuff that’s on the way!! 🙂 Enjoy!

  7. Jealous of the amazing grass loot! I’ve only tried the chocolate, but I hope to try the original

  8. wow you are one lucky girl for getting the amazing grass gift 🙂
    I am dying to try that bar!

  9. holy amazing grass! i’ve seen this all over the blogs but have yet to try any of my own. welcome home!

  10. Welcome back to the Northeast! I love my Amazing Grass shaker too. I have kind of taken a step back from them lately though. Think I might give that SuperFood bar a try. Have you tried coconut water before/after workouts? It 100% coconut water and loaded with potassium My sister told me about it and its great.http://www.vitacoco.com/benefits.html. Check it out if you get a chance. Have a great day!

    • Traci – I’ve never tried coconut water but I’ll definitely check it out, it sounds awesome!

      You MUST try the SuperFood bar, it’s so amazingly delicious!

  11. I would LOVE it if I thought a Thursday was a Monday and then realizing it was in fact Thursday Wayyy better than thinking a Monday is a Thursday and finding out it’s not nearly the weekend!

  12. I’m obsessed with Amazing Grass’ Chocolate Amazing Meal – seriously, combine it with ice, a little soy milk and a banana in a blender – best breakfast EVER!

    • Jamie – YES! Totally. The soymilk completely makes it. I have yet to try it with ice and amazing MEAL, but I can’t wait!! Thanks for the tip 🙂

Leave a comment