Out of Time

I feel like the theme of my life lately is just not having enough time!

I had a delicious breakfast this morning but it unfortunately put me behind so this is going to be a quick one!

IMG 8731

IMG 8733 IMG 8734 IMG 8737IMG 8730

I had a (somewhat) empty Sunbutter jar, so you know what that means…

OATSINAJAR!!!!!

Into the jar went:

  • 1/2 cup Coach’s Oats (love)
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • Frozen peaches (diced)
  • 2/3 cup water

Topped with:

IMG 8736

Just disgusting ;)

IMG 8739

Coffee on the side!

IMG 8727

IMG 8713 IMG 8714 IMG 8715IMG 8725

Is this week really not over yet? UGH!

Comments

  1. I feel like I NEED to try Sunbutter – I’ve never tasted it!

  2. The frozen peaches look delish!

  3. Oh man it looked disgusting! LOL!

  4. I haven’t tried sunbutter yet….must try.

  5. I am on an obsession with sunbutter right now…maybe it’s from my lack of actual sun! lol

  6. OMG Cait. Please tell me where that gorgeously patterned, traditionally shaped, but obv. larger than standard “tea” cup is from. Like many of us, I have a coffee/tea mug/cup obsession. :) I’ve already asked Angela (OhSheGlows) about an Antropologie cup earlier this week. I need to make room in my cupboards. :)

  7. Your oats always look amazing!! And seriously this week is dragginggg!!

  8. kasha go lean crunch is one of my all time favorite cereals… a close second behind peanut butter puffins :)

  9. We have the same life theme right now. I feel like I’ve been in a rush for days!

    Oh and I love your mug/teacup – I want it in my hands right now!

  10. Gosh I am so with you! Between work, kids, school, writing….where is the time going? Good luck with the last part of your week!

  11. My week is dragging too! And yet… there is still never enough time in a day to accomplish everything.

  12. I cannot even believe that is your quick breakfast. You are awesome!!! ;) I love using my empty nut or seed butter jars for breakfast and other things. Way to recycle (and minimize dish washing ) lady! ;)

  13. My roommate just threw out my basically empty pb jar in the fridge :( what the heck!!

  14. This is somewhat of a stupid question, but I am dying to know. Do you cook the oats in the jar or do you make the oatmeal and then put it in the jar?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 348 other followers

